How to Permanently Erase Data and Settings From iPhone Storage

How to Permanently Erase Data and Settings From iPhone Storage

Your data will not be permanently erased by deleting data from your iPhone. All of the iPhone data that you think you deleted from your Apple handset is still stored in your iPhone storage. It is safer to ensure that your data has been permanently erased before giving it away or exchanging it for a newer version. You can permanently delete all your settings and content from the storage. This will ensure that your phone is free of any data.

Apple offers two options to erase all of your data permanently. Either erase your data from an iPhone or use a Mac or Windows computer to wipe out all data and settings.

We have provided a step-by-step guide to help you erase all of your iPhone data.

How to permanently delete data from iPhone storage using iPhone

These are the steps you need to take to delete data from your iPhone storage permanently.

How to permanently erase data and settings from iPhone Storage

This guide will show you how to permanently erase data from your iPhone using your iPhone, Mac, or Windows PC.

1.    Go to Settings > General > Reset or Transfer iPhone

2.    Tap to Delete All Content and Settings

How to permanently delete data from iPhone storage using a Mac/Windows PC

You can also use a Mac or Windows PC to erase your data and settings from your iPhone permanently. This is useful if your iPhone cannot open Settings. These steps will permanently delete data from iPhone storage via Windows PC or Mac.

Use a cable to connect your iPhone to your computer.

1.    One of these:

·    On your Mac's Finder sidebar, select Your iPhone. Next, click General in the top window. Finally, click Restore iPhone.

·    On a Windows PC, open the iTunes app and click iPhone. Next, click Summary. Finally, click Restore iPhone.

 

Tags

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top